Just turn for cryin' out loud
Back from the holiday's whoopeeee! I had fun. Spent christmas eve at Mom's house which was great, she likes to cook. The only problem with staying at their house is the shower. They have soft water and with the low flow shower head it's like showering with water-pick.

I think I will make a helpful list of things that are inappropriate when driving.

1. It is frowned on by most people to slow down to 25 miles an hour when exiting the freeway. This makes people behind you unhappy. Maintain the proper speed limit UNTIL you reach the exit ramp. Furthermore I don't know how they drive in Alabama but it is NEVER acceptable to STOP in the lane before exiting the freeway. This makes people behind you very very unhappy. I may have missed this announcement but to the best of my memory there has been nothing added to the department of public safety's guidelines in Alabama nor Texas in the last 34 years of driving. This also applies to entering the freeway, there is no stop sign at the end of the on ramp. Please proceed forward to the nearest parking spot and leave your car. Forever.

2. There are some days when I am giddy with joy to have the packages riding shotgun with me, suddenly shoot forward into the floorboard. If you are unaware when these days are likely to occur, it is advisable that you refrain from swerving over from my left hand lane to catch the exit that is to my immediate right. Profanity may be used followed by sign language.

3. When making a right hand turn onto another street it is not expected that you will take the turn at your current rate of speed. It is however expected that you will not come to a complete dead stop before turning. Unless of course you are at a stop sign ......... or like taking it up butt. If that is the case then I will be happy to park right in the back-seat of your Hyundai. Turning right is not a career or lifestyle decision. Just turn.

4. I am the only person in the whole universe who knows how to drive, everyone else should be on a bigwheel or a camel. This statement has been made by many many others, they are all wrong.

With the exception of driving to my holiday I had a good time, hope all of you did as well.

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com