Ghostbusters IV
I'm not one to believe in hocus pocus as I've recently stated. But, sometimes something happens to change your mind or or at least make you think twice abut what you believe and what you can't.

recently I stayed the night at the new/old home of a couple that have been friends of mine for a long time. It's an older house and looks to be built in the early forties, but it's been remodeled and looks probably like the day it was born. It's over in the area near Texas Christian University, a fairly wealthy, old neighborhood. Anyway we were talking about the house and they brought up the subject of some weird things that they had been hearing in the wee hours of the night. The hairs on the back of my neck started to curl up thinking about what it might be. You see, despite my skepticism of all things supernatural, I still think it's neat and would really really like to see something paranormal in some form or other. I am of the mind that all things can be explained in some way. You don't have to invent ghouls and spirits to explain why the sun rises in the morning. So when they mentioned the whole night noises thing my spider sense perked right up. I like scary stuff and I LOVE HALLOWEEN. It's my favorite holiday. So, I told you all that because I don't want you to think I'm off my rocker or the kind of person who goes off the deep end too easily.

But something DID happen the night that I stayed there.

When I got to their house, I started taking some pictures because it's a really neat old house. Some day when I get a house I want some ideas for it. So I took pictures of the staircase and the outside of the house. Some of the kitchen and the dining room as well. That night, I was sleeping in the guest room and suddenly my eyes bolted open. I don't know why, but I just woke up. Like my brain heard something, but I couldn't recall hearing anything. I didn't hear IT again the rest of the night and eventually fell back to sleep, although a little bit unsettled and with one ear opened wide. I told you I'm not afraid of ghosts. But that whole Hitchcock, not SEEING something weird but HEARING it ...... does creep the shit out of me. A LOT.

I got my pictures back today, and one of the pictures was a little ....... odd. I'm not too sure what to think about it . It could be nothing, but I can see something that I KNOW wasn't there when I took the picture. It's a little hazy but if you look real closely at the picture you can juuuuuuuuuuuuust make out something in front of the staircase in the living room. I don't know what the hell that is but I can tell you that I don't think I'll be staying at their house anytime soon. I attached a picture at the bottom.

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

Holy-shit-fuck-damn what the crapin crap is that?????


2004-01-11 3:58 a.m.



I'm hearing : "Lorca not Orca"-----by COIL

I'm eating : ectoplasm

I want : you to be sure to NOT cross the streams Venkman

| 2 old comments

old gripes|griping now|new gripes

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com