Fayvabeans
OK you guy's. This is Fayva.

Say hi Fa ...wait. Come back!....... She likes to run a lot, hang on.

................

Ok.

Like I said, thiiiiiiis is Fayva. She's a border collie. Her mom calls her Fayvabeans. No relation to LUVABEANS . Fay is a completely different girl, also very smart but doesnt have a clue about the written word or drawing nekkid people.

This is the worlds smartest dog, she likes to attack shadows. That may sound like a dumb dog to you, but Thursday in my office, as I waved my hand under the ceiling lights, she had a blast stomping on the hand shadow monsters. When I stopped she'd look up at me like "Hey, I wasnt done yet man." She knew it was me. She will go and go until theres not much left but two dog protons knocking a tether ball around the pole. She's my new best friend.

Her mom Paula has been training her for the last two years to be a search and rescue dog. She runs circles around those damn bloodhounds because she's small and likes to find shit. Not actual shit, but you still have to watch her and her in between snacks. She is still a dog after all.

Last Thursday we went to a small town to get some practice in, I walked around town for about 30 minutes and hid out in a field behind some trees.

And waited.

..............

It's funny to see how her brain works. She's always trying to do stuff we can do. You can just see it in her eyes that she would kill to have thumbs, opposable or otherwise. She tries to pick up more than one toy at a time in her mouth and will spend hours trying to do it. One day a ball fell into an upside down frisbee and without thinking picked up the frisbee with the ball in it. "HOLY SHIT, I got em both at the same time!" You could see it written all over her face. She spent the rest of the day trying to figure that out.

.........About twenty minutes later as I sat in a field listening in on the walky-talky and flicking fire ants off my pants...... on the horizon ... I see a woman..... and a little black and white dog, coming my way. She's really an amazing little dog. I like her alot.

Tonight she's on her first mission to find a lost kid with down-syndrome. I have no doubt Fayvabeans is going to find him first.

I love this dog. I'd steal her from Paula if it wouldn't break both of their hearts.

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com