I am sofa king we todd did
Today I have been such a dork..... not that I'm any more dorky than I normally 'are'.

This day struck me as to how much my dorkatude has progressed with age. Dorkness just made me have to type the word "progressed" 17 times, as I left out the same letter g all seventeen times.

Many more days than I care to admit, I'm left with a quandary. What do I say to the server who says "enjoy your meal" after they set the food down? Should I say thanks, mmm thank you, or that looks damn tasty! THANK YOU!

How about when they say " enjoy your meal" I just say "You too." ?

How about that? yea that sounds dorky enough.

And how about I add the letter s to the end of thank, so that I end my order with "thanks you."

How about I just wear my shiny helmet with the chin strap so they don't have to wonder before I've even said anything if I'm an dorko grande.

How about this little nugget of dorkalectitudeneous moronicus....... ness.

Yes thats Latin.

For that fresh peppy feeling in the morning, I recommend you wash your shirts the night before with a pack of BIg Red chewing gum.

I smell like a cinnamon altoid. Yay! Smell me!

I think I may have stumbled on something new here. Cinnamon scented Clothes detergent. Don't steal my idea, i'll hunt you down like a dog if you do.

And speaking of dogs, it's update time.

Fayvabean's mission ended this Sunday successfully. I had a little misinformation about the particulars. The boy is 17 years old with autism, not downs-syndrome. It seems the family, who spoke no english except for the mother, were meandering along a road that follows the lake. The boy loves to fish and decided on a whim to bail out as the car drove by and ran into the woods.

After looking for hours they called the police who in turn called the search/rescue units out. Paula and Faye tracked this kid till about midnight., He obviously either didn't have any idea he was lost, or didn't want to be found.

She knew they were on the right track after finding fresh tracks and could hear him moving through the brush at night. Faye's tail was wagging like crazy meaning she's definitely on the right trail.

They gave up for the night sometime after midnight and took it up again at first light. She tracked about three hours and was pretty sure she was only about 20 minutes behind him, but radioed back to call up a fresh dog. She thought the dog was getting a little worn out. Before the new dog got up there, some of the human searchers took off in the direction that Faye was heading and found the kid 10 minutes later at a house just up the road.

I told you she'd find him.

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com