"idiot-milk kicks total ass and when i grow up i want to be just like her"
Today I finally saw the movie Shane. I haven't ever seen it. Actually I just saw the last 15 minutes of Shane and that kid running across the desert accompanied by dramatic music. Shane came into a saloon and gunned down ...I think Jack (Curly! He ate bacon with every meal!) Palance, and two other guys. Then, he rode off into the ...moon set.... while the kid hollered at him to come back. (I've always heard people say "Come back Shane!" Actually the kid said "Shane! Come back!" As if you really cared to know that.)

Anyway.

The whole time I was watching this final scene unfold before me, I couldn't help but think one thing.

What the hell purpose do saloon doors serve?

The ones that the cowboy swings open that swing shut behind him. There isn't a top or bottom to them. They don't keep shit in or out of the bar. You can't lock em. I thought that maybe there was a second set of doors that swing out of the way when the bar is open, that you can close at night to lock up, but...why the swinging ones?

They're about as useful as tits on a ....... bowling ball.

Does someone out there know?


I'm thinking about shutting down here. It seems...stale, I'm sure you've noticed. Nothing to write about.

I don't know.

Boring.

"This is boring Sidney."

"I want a pizza!"

:Sniff: "You smell like a fucking pizza"

Boring Sidney. Boring boring boring. Exterminate! EXTEEEEEERMINATE!

Movie quotes. Thats what I got. Lemeetehyew.

What does one do?

Lincoln, Lincoln, I've been thinking. What the hell have you been drinkin'? Is it liquor? Is it wine? Oh my god it's turpentine.

Am I alone in thinking that the little dancing old man for the Six flags commercials is the creepiest thing ever? Maybe you don't have Six Flags where you are. You don't know what I'm talking about.

I got nothin'.


In this world of shit

Baby you are it

A little light that shines all over

Must take over and see us through the night

daddy was a troubled genius

Mama was a real good egg

Why don't we just get together

For whatever and see if it's alright

I spent so many days

Just staring at the haze

And I think that that's a book

That I don't have to write again

Now when I rise I shine

I got you on my mind

And the question isn't if

The question is merely when...

Baby I confess

I am quite a mess

So let's get married and make some people

More than equal in this world of shit

I will make a pledge

To get down off the ledge

You and I belong together

And forever we will have our love.


Bah, song lyrics. Double bah.

I'm happy now, but I don't have anything for this place.

Maybe its just the summer. Winter seems to breed creativity. I think I'm going to take a hiatus. Unless something comes to me.

Boring Sidney.

Sunday, Jul. 04, 2004 12:39 A.M.



On the Itunes: "World full of shit"....EELS (Soul Jacker)

| 8 old comments

old gripes|griping now|new gripes

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com