Exploding penguins and asses. Don't you wanna come back to this? Sure you do.
It's funny the difference an absence can make in your life. Actually it's not funny at all, It sucks. Empty chairs. Empty car seat.

Empty.

What to do?

Get a pet. I already have a cat. Here's what thats like.

"Hey cat. What's a matter? You wanna come sleep up here by me ? Ok, just keep your ass out of my face."

"Alright. Stop moving and just sit."

"Sit." (Like she knows what any of this means)

"Lay down!"

...............

"Get your ass out of my face."

...............

"Get. Your ass. Out. Of. My, Face. I don't need to sleep with you ass in my face. Understand? I don't like it."

"Ok lay down and don't move. I need to sle....get your ass out of my face."

"Would you please just lay still?"

[rustling sounds]

"Where did you find plastic wrap? Gimme that. Now go to sleep. Sleep! Do you understand? Go to sleep!"

"Ok thats fine, your fine there. Now go to sleep."

:::::me starting to doze off:::::

"zzzzzzzOW ! Don't touch my face! You're gonna poke out my eyeball!"

"Go to sleep!"

[shuffle sound]

walk walk walk walk walk

"Sit down and sleep god damnit!"

"What are y......?"

[picking up cat and swiveling her around 180 degrees] I said , get your ASS out of my FA....you need to sleep somewhere else.

[Sound of cat going for an airplane ride]

I didn't have this problem when Karen was here, the cat was a jerk the whole time and hissed at us both. Karen tried to be friends everyday, she put forth the effort, but Micki wouldn't have it. There was another woman in the house and she didn't like it. Actually it wasn't Karen so much as another person, she doesn't like anyone else. She even hates my brother when he comes over and we lived with him for three years. She was fine with him then.

Psycho cat.

I'm getting a dog.

With no ass. It's probably going to end up being a very large dog after a while, not having an ass.


In other news, last weekend I went to my aunts house for my birthday and one of the more surreal events of my life took place. The entire family sat in front of the Television watching Monty Python. If you haven't sat with your grandma watching giant building eating cats, rampant keep left signs accosting pedestrians, or naughty bits on naked cartoon women...you just aint seen it all yet. I don't think I've ever seen such a blank look on a persons face in my life. I wonder what she was thinking the whole time.

"The hell are they making me watch now?"

"Was that a boob?"

"Why did that penguin just explode?"

She just kind of ...... zoned out there for a bit. Wedged in between my mom on one side, and my cousin Brandon and his dreadlocks.

She probably thinks we're all insane.

Friday, Jul. 30, 2004 10:28 P.M.



On the itunes: "The tightrope" THE GLOVE

| 5 old comments

old gripes|griping now|new gripes

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com