"I can't put my arms dooooooown!"
Top 12 Best Movie Lines Ever

Horror writer Stephen King, who moonlights as an Entertainment Weekly columnist, recently polled EW readers to find out what they think are the best movie lines ever.

Here are the 12 picks by Entertainment Weekly readers:

1. "Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die."

--Inigo Montoya (Mandy Patinkin) in "The Princess Bride"

2. "Inconceivable!" "You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means."

--Inigo Montoya (Mandy Patinkin) in "The Princess Bride"

3. "Have fun storming the castle."

--Miracle Max (Bill Crystal) in "The Princess Bride"

4. "As you wish."

--Westley (Cary Elwes) in "The Princess Bride"

5. "I'll have what she's having."

--Female diner (Estelle Reiner) in "When Harry Met Sally"

6. "You had me at hello."

--Dorothy Boyd (Rene� Zellweger) in "Jerry Maguire"

7. "Fasten your seat belts--It's going to be a bumpy night."

--Margo Channing (Bette Davis) in "All About Eve"

8. "You know how to whistle, don't you, Steve? You just put your lips together...and blow."

--Marie Browning (Lauren Bacall) in "To Have and Have Not"

9. "If I'd been a ranch, they would've named me Bar Nothin'."

--Gilda (Rita Hayworth) in "Gilda"

10. "Veda's convinced me that alligators have the right idea: They eat their young."

--Ida Corwin (Eve Arden) in "Mildred Pierce"

11. "You're not too smart, are you? I like that in a man.

--Matty Walker (Kathleen Turner) in "Body Heat"

12. "Get outta here! And don't come back for five to seven days!"

--Vada Sultenfuss (Anna Chlumsky) in "My Girl"

Ok audience participation time. What's YOUR favorite movie quote?

Wednesday, Aug. 11, 2004 1:06 P.M.



On the itunes: "Buttons to Push the Buttons"..... MODEST MOUSE

| 12 old comments

old gripes|griping now|new gripes

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com