Why am I bothering anymore
Well here I am. Things have been kind of sparse coming from me I know. Sorry, not much to say lately. But anyway, I said I would explain what I was going to be for Halloween this past weekend and let me tell you, I'm not sure it was as astounding as I said it was going to be.
I found an empty cardboard box at work that was big enough for me to fit inside with ample shoulder room. I found a sample picture of wood grain on a photo website and output that on our large printer here at work. Also a flat piece on top with the wood grain applied to that as well. Cut holes in the sides for my arms and one in the top for my melon to fit through.
Then, I glued an alarm clock and an empty condom WRAPPER on the top. Added a handle and drawer front to the front. Hung a bra out of that, and topped it off with a ninety percent empty bottle of MAD DOG (grape) on the top.
A one night stand.
Most people figured it out once I showed them all the stuff on top, some knew right away and some never saw it coming. It turned out pretty well. At least it looked like what I was trying to make it look like. The party was pretty well populated with:
Al and Peggy Bundy
many priests
Gene Simmons
a rodeo clown
2 Marilyn Monroes
a vampire
1 Master Shake
a chik-fil-a cow
zombie bubba
everything past that is a little blurry.
I got home and the whole front of my t-shirt was one huge brown stain. Although my homemade night stand was an able drink stand as well, it was not however a stable one. I'd set my drink down...next to my head... and take off in another direction. I drenched my front and back this way. Also for some inexplicable reason I had a pocket full of unshelled pecans.......?
Not sure what good those were going to do me unless we got pulled over by the squirrel fuzz on the way home.


Here's the funniest picture from the whole night ...... Hope Paul doesn't mind me useing this



This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com