Of course I think the song you like is awwwwwwwwesome. not.
BETH has been wondering what the hell I listen to and if I ever listen to anything she might EVER HAVE HEARD OF.
This is by no means all I listen to, it's just what's current on the I-tunes work computer.

1000 homo DJ's
Adult
The Avalanches
Beck
Black Sabbath
Garden State soundtrack
Circle Jerks
Cranes
Deftones
Depeche Mode
Duran Duran
The Evolution Control Committee
The foundations
Frank Black
Frank Zappa
Front 242
Jem
Joe Strummer
Lene Lovich
Merrick
Ministry
Morrisey
Nat King Cole
Nine Inch Nails
Ohio Players
Owsley
Paris Texas
The Pixies
Pinback
Pray for Rain
Public Image Limited
R.E.M. ( eponymous )
Remy Zero
The Sex Pistols
The Shins
Skinny Puppy
The Smiths
Sonic Youth
Thievery Corporation
The Toadies
Trent Reznor
Tweaker
Violent Femmes
Zero 7

and the " I'd like to buy the world a coke " commercial.

Come on, you have to recognize at least ONE of those.

I listen to a lot of different stuff ranging from " Thats pretty tame " to " Hey, do you see blood coming out of my ears? " When I was younger, I used to say that I would always keep up with the music no matter how old I got. But when the Spears and Fiddy cent, and Agui ... Aguler.... (Arugala?) came out I thought I might have to rethink that promise.
Radio
Blows
Dead
Bears
I can't stand Dave Matthews. And The Foo Fighters, no matter how fast or slow they play " It's times like these ", it still sucks.

For example, these are the top ten downloads at the Itunes store.

Top 10 Tracks
1 Candy Shop, 50 Cent
2 Boulevard of Broken Dreams, Green Day
3 Since U Been Gone, Kelly Clarkson
4 Rich Girl, Gwen Stefani & Eve
5 Mr. Brightside, The Killers
6 One, Two Step, Ciara
7 Obsession (No Es Amor), Frankie J
8 Caught Up, Usher
9 Disco Inferno, 50 Cent
10 Get Right, Jennifer Lopez

With the exception of Green Day and maaaaybe the Killers, Are you kidding me? This is what people gotta buy? I say again, ARE YOU KIDDING ME?
suck
suck
SUCK

But there is actually a lot now on the college radio stations, always has been I suppose. Music is starting to show life again, and I've finally found where it's been hiding for the last five years. It's ALIIIIIIIIVE. All I have to say is thank you to the station Left of Center on sirius radio. And to all the bands that they showcase..... you rock.
sersly.
Terrestrial radio.... you are deeeeeeeeeeeeeead.
And this twabby person has the martian death flu.
Again.
Go wish her a speedy recovery.

Tuesday, Mar. 08, 2005 6:21 P.M.



On the itunes: " Better Ways " ......... 1000 HOMO DJ'S

| 3 old comments

old gripes|griping now|new gripes

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com