brownies
I just made homemade brownies, anyone want one? I have a good recipe. Get a pen and paper so you can write this down. I'll wait. doop doop doop.......pshoooooooooo..................... Ok ready? You need two farm fresh eggs, 3 tablespoons of ordinary tap-water (raw, not imported) 1/2 cup of vegetable oil (not motor) and a box of Betty Crocker chocolate chunk brownie mix. Then read the directions on the back of the box. Done, easy cheesy. Well not cheesy. blugh.

I don't see the problem with cooking. No not everything I cook comes out of a box, I can really cook. If you say you can't cook then your only real excuse is that you can't read. People who say they can't cook, don't want to cook, thats all there is to it. I have found out that a cook book is an excellent sources of recipes.

I guess there is some finesse to cooking that common sense has some hand in. Sugar is good in cakes, sea cucumber is NOT good in cakes. There are people who can whip up a gourmet meal out of onions, stale toast, rutabagas and olive loaf. I'm not in this category but I can whip up when I need to. Living alone has something to do with that .... and the cat can't read. So I'm making brownies for the office lunch tomorrow, minus one of course. I snuck one when I wasn't looking.

The only thing better than a fresh hot brownie and a frosty glass of milk, is sixteen brownies and a frosty glass of ice cold milk.

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com