...and now fer somefing completely differnt man
Well today was the second day with our new marketing director. The new office is changing very nicely. There's art and resource books everywhere. We even have our own stop-light in the room. The only problem with the new guy is he's one of those yeshmmhmm's. You know what kind of person I'm talking about. You talk to them and the whole time you talk to them they keep saying "yes....yes ....mmmhmmm sure sure .....right....... mmmhmm ....ok ok....yes ......." Ah thats goddamn annoying. I'm talking to him :

"So I was thinking the idea for the new logo should be something without the words Xpress in the title like we have now. We should be doing something that takes the client far away from the words 'XPRESS' seeing as how we aren't a Kinko's or Kwik Kopy. We need time to develop an idea and make a good design for blab blah blah blah..." and the whole time he's saying:

"yes....yes ....mmmhmmm ....sure sure .....right....... mmmhmm ....ok ok....yes ......."

I'm going to try something next when I talk to him.

" So Chuck, I'm thinking that the new logo should be something without the words Xpress in the title like....

"yes....yes ....mmmhmmm ....sure sure .....right....... mmmhmm ....ok ok....yes .......idea .....we ....we have now. Sometimes my spleen tells me it has special powers .

"yes....yes ....mmmhmmm ...."yes....yes ....mmmhmmm ....sure sure .....right.......

......So on the logo I think we should change it to french fried monkey pajamas because it's a many much more gooder idea for a logo you know?.....

"yes........I see where you're going....yes ......yes....yeeeees"

.......And I told the Squirrels that if they didn't shut their yaps I was going to hide all the acorns and not let them have any, but then my spleen spoke up and said....

"yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees .......I agree totally on that."

...I like to eat my toenails chuck. Did you hear me? I LIKE TO EAT MY GODDAMN TOENAILS! WITH HONEY MUSTARD AND NAVY BEANS! DID YOU HEAR ME? I HAVE A FUCKING COOKBOOK WITH NOTHING BUT TOENAIL RECIPES!

UUUUUUUUHHHHHH......yes I hear you.....thats a good idea."

Hey Chuck. I think you have a Gerbil coming out of your ear, Did you have gerbil for breakfast?

Other than that, Chuck is a pretty alright guy. He's the kind of guy that used to be a hippy artist and turned into a good artist and designer. Things are staring to look very positive in my future.

But I think Chucky had a little too much psilocybin and may have been a bit too free with the love man. But you know those freaky artist types. I AM one of those freaky artist types.


2004-01-06 8:21 p.m.



I'm hearing :"The big hand"--the Cure

I'm eating ::toenail flambe

I want ::free psilocybin love man

| 0 old comments

old gripes|griping now|new gripes

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com