babbling like a brook
So....tired...worked.....Fourteen hours. But the space shuttle is all gassed up and ready to go. Lets see, do I have everything?

Long underwear? yes.

map to mercury? yep.

sunglasses? yeah.

Cheetoes?.....eh, I'll get those on the way.

tater tots? check.

All I need to do is pack the squirrels and the cole slaw and I'm ready to go.....WHO LET THESE BATS IN HERE?!

Shit I'm tired. What am I doing on line? Oh yea it's because I'm a moron, and I wanted to tell you that today is gigantic hair day ...... if you didn't get the memo.

I didn't eat allll day. Apparently our customers think we have never heard of a weekend and therefore won't miss having one. One of our biggest,.... well hell, our BIGGEST customer is a pharmaceutical company and we do a shit-ton of their graphics, posters and banners. A woman whose last name I will say sounds like eustachian tube, at least thats what I call her.....actually I call her callous asshole, drops the afore mentioned shit-ton of work on us at 4 this afternoon and expects it by Monday. Yea, ok, well thats not the bad part.... this work she wants to magically happen needs to be approved, you know design approval, color approval, stuff that any of you who do any kind of graphically slanted work know has to be signed off by the customer or someone responsible enough to approve in her absence. You don't want to print an twenty-seven foot long banner that she thinks doesn't have the right shade of black. Yes it does and has happened.

Do you the consumer, choose your drugs based on the color of the box? Hell no, you throw my hard work right in the damn trash can when you get your pretty eye-drops. Ingrates. Anyway, this stuff I gotta do has to wait on her because she can't be bothered to come to my shop to approve it until SUNDAY. Ok fine, overtime is overtime and hell, you know with the week I've had I can use it. I don't mind working overtime since I really have no social life anyway. " Oh, I'll just drop my graphics off at the magical ..... hey, why am I bitchin about this. Who cares?

OTee time babuh! Oh well.

Anyway ... today is big giant ass hair day. I missed the parade apparently, but I think I caught up to Macy Gray in the drive through at Taco Cabana on the way home. Then at the same restaurant I saw a woman with hair the size of TWO football helmets wrapped with a King size bedspread. I couldn't see how she was able to hold that melon up with her neck musk-uls. She had a LOT of hair. She must really like Rosanne Rosanna Danna. I mean for real doh! Woman had some serious hairage growin'. Am I hallucinating? Is my tortilla soup talking to me? It's saying, "Run for governor Greg." Yea ok, right after I eat you. Soup good, bed more gooder. Thats twice I've used that phrase this week. Is it? Yea, how do they get teflon on those pans? Have a whiskey, drink scotch. You want fries with that? It's noddatumuh ....it's noda tumuh.......habadibah ..brain shutting .............. down ................

Oh, this has GOT to be one of my more ingenious entries, gots to be. Or at least the most unintelligible. What am I doing at this computer? How did I get here from Mercury?

.................*..................................................


Saturday, Jan. 24, 2004 12:07 A.M.



I'm hearing :Microsized boy....by CHRIS VRENNA

I'm eating : tortilla soup.... it's DAAAAAMN TASTY!

| 0 old comments

old gripes|griping now|new gripes

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com