well hell
Reading back on yesterdays entry made me think two things.

A) This looks like I'm showing off

B) This also looks like I'm unsatisfied with the feedback.

I didn't mean either. I was trying to be funny and it came across as callous and narcissistic,

What I was really trying to convey was that the number 39 looks insignificant until you put them in a different context like, people who want to beat the hell out of you ..... then 39 IS a lot.

In actuality it escaped me that, duh, the number 39 DOES represent people, 39 people who chose to let me know that what I was writing was worth both of our time to write and read. I didn't think I had insulted anyone, but maybe I did. And then again maybe I'm being a sensitive little prat about the whole thing.

I mean, it's just a diary.

Well it is and it isn't. For some people, this is a place that they can write down what they're thinking only for themselves, for others it's a place to be seen and appreciated. The act of starting one of these online diary's takes on a life of it's own and it's easy to become obsessed. I can't think of anything else that I WANT to do EVERYDAY.

The truth is that it would be great to be in a room full of 39 of you, since most of you, as luvabeans pointed out, are women. Just as long as you left the sticks and rocks at the door.

It's only been a month, maybe the numbers will grow and maybe it'll stop right here.

And why should it matter? Well, I guess I've just caught that attention bug we're all susceptible to. " Look at me! Look at me! Watch what I can I do! " [jumps up in the air and falls down, creases his forehead on the coffee table]

But I did say thanks for taking the thirty seconds to fill me into your profile and I'm saying it again. Thanks, I appreciate it. A lot.

Is that all I wanted to say ? Yea, I think thats sufficiently vague enough.

Tomorrow I'll be back to being an asshole writing about nonsense again.

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com