chip-a-ta-pot-a-lay
I have the utmost respect for our senior citizens. Any old man who fought in World War Two has my undivided attention and respect when they tell stories. Any woman home during the war living on the home front or anywhere else is equally fascinating. Anyone who fought on the Axis side is full of information from the other point of view and refreshing and interesting as well. I devour anything from "the war years" with an insatiable appetite . So when I say that I like talking to veterans, it's an understatement.

That said, I just have something quick to say. Why am I always stuck behind the old man driving 8 miles an hour on the highway? And on the suburban roads I'm always behind the guy who used to work for the zoning board. Oh please drive a little faster. Please?

Also, let me tell you all right now, When you're passing the wreck on the highway, or the spilled load of rabid syphilitic monkeys, please just drive on by it.

Don't stop to help, they have it under control. And for pete's sake don't slow down. FOR THE LOVE OF MEXICAN FOOD, JUST DRIVE GODDAMNIT!!!!

And speaking of mexican food ...... Taco Bell, shut the hell up! I'm sorry this sounds petty and of no importance, but this is my rant and I'll rant on what I damn well want. A flat shell covered with meat or beans or cocaine or elephant doot is called a CHALUPA, not a TOSTADA. A curled taco shaped shell is called A TACO, not a CHALUPA. And for all you idiot ADVERTISERS who keep saying chipotle wrong, it is pronounced SHEE-POHT-LE .

Not CHI-POTEL, OR CHIP-A-TOP-LEE. So there! And for all you people who moseyed in here from the Idiot-Milk blog...red Kool-aide is the best so nyah!!!! Who in their right mind drinks anything blue?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sometimes, people just want you to listen. They don't always need congratulations, they don't always want you to fix things, they don't always want you to fight their battles. They don't always want to know what you think about whatever is they have a problem with. Sometimes they just need to do the talking and let someone else listen for a while. It's hard sometimes, to know what that person needs or wants out of you. Sometimes the hardest thing in the world is to say nothing even though you really want to.You want to say "It'll be alright" or "Let me do this for you." They just need you to listen. They just need you to understand. They just need you to know.

If the person expressing their joy or anger knows that you understand them, then remarks and platitudes are unnecessary. You just have to trust that they know that you care.

Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004 9:34 P.M.



I'm hearing : "St. Jarna".......by DEPECHE MODE

I'm eating : elephant doot flambe.....on a tostada shell!

I want : nothing much right now thank you.

| 1 old comments

old gripes|griping now|new gripes

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com