I'm drawing a blank here, sorry
Why is that when I'm driving in my car away from home, I can think of a bafillion great things to put in this post, but when I get home all thats in my brain is a picture of one of those wall street ticker marquee's displaying this ". . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ."

I swear to you have better thoughts than "You goddamn asshole! Get off the road!"

I don't always think things like that. Well.......I do sometimes.......a lot. But I have deep thoughts.........I'm not having any right NOW. But. I do. Sometimes.

I sat down to watch some Television for a change tonight, Pearl Harbor was on. It's an alright movie about the Japanese sneak attacking an American love triangle. Dastardly! The only problem is.....why did they have to put a stupid Baldwin in it? Or an Afflek. His name reminds me of bad acting, ducks with gilbert Gottfrieds' voice........and the word affliction. Seriously that guys acting is about as sharp as a sack of wet mice. I just can't understand how they made a love story about such a thing as the Nipponese attacking a major American naval base. But, movies are escapist vehicles of what might be, not documentaries, so I got over it. It's just hollywood. Being me, I just wish they would stick with the true story and not go in for all that other rubbish. I didn't need 2 and half hours of "Oh I love you so much and I'll wait for you!" stuff. For once can we not put in all that male bravado that all action heroes have. "We'll send Tojo and all those sons-a-bitches straight to hell." Gimme a break.

Saving Private Ryan got it right, there wasn't any sappy love story, but it had heart and there was more to it than just guns and blood. It's more than the most well made, best researched war picture ever made, It's also one of the greatest anti-war movies. If everyone saw what veterans see in war, no one in their right mind would want to start another one. I miss my grandpa and think about him every time I watch that movie.

Oh hell, what kind of crap has this post turned into? How have I started this babbling? Go read something else for a bit, Let me gather my thoughts.

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com