syrup of amnesia
You know those little jugs of syrup on the right of the table at I-HOP? Or on the left, depending on which way the room is spinning when you walk in after the bars close. They're the ones that are filled with the OTHER kinds of syrups,

boysenberry

strawberry

frankenberry

black licorice

parsnip

.....ipecac.

Well I'm sure those are the same jugs that were there when the place opened.

I'm sure it's the same SYRUP from when the place opened.

It's the same shit from the mesozoic era.

I never ever EVER see anyone eat that stuff except kids who end up bouncing around the room like gibbons.

I wonder if it's turned into resin or something by now. If I dig into that stuff with a saw and find a mosquito, do you think I might be able to withdraw a drop of blood?

.....maybe end up cloning Jeff Goldbloom a thousand times.

What do you think the world would be like with a thousand boring Jeff Goldblooms running amok? Talk about Dawn of the Dead. Oh! it might be like that scene in Being John Malkovich when John gets into his own head and sees his face on every one else's face in the restaurant.

----------------------------------------

You ever find a new band that fills you with the need to tell everybody in the whole damn world about them? I've discovered a new favorite band. The name is Rasputina and I cannot get enough of them. You can go check them out here

For some reason they kind of remind me of Daisy Chainsaw from a few years ago.... but not as psychotic. They bill themselves as Cello rock ..... stop rolling your eyes, and have been around since the late 90's ( I think. ) Give it a try if you haven't already. They're fucking great! This is the freshest thing I've heard in a long long time. Weird, very weird, if you like that kind of music and I obviously do. Been classified as goth but I'm not sure about that. Sometimes they are maybe. They do a couple of covers including tourniquet by M. Manson. Seriously, really good band

Well, that be all they is folks.


Friday, Apr. 09, 2004 6:11 P.M.



on the itunes: "If the kisses can't hold the man you love" ....... RASPUTINA

| 1 old comments

old gripes|griping now|new gripes

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com