fookin 'ell
So. My salesman Chris goes to the customers office yesterday to pick up more work, and who does he get a call from but the guy who I did all those scans for.

Well Chris goes to his office to see what he wants. As he walks in the door the guy says:

guy: "These scans are cd'ap man."

Chris: "....what?"

guy: "These scans.... they're cd'ap."

[So chris sees that the guy is doing an empression of Mike Myers dad from so I married an ax murderer..... he plays along]

Chris: "Nah.... wha yoo mean? They're na cd'ap. Wahs wroong wi' em?"

Guy: Loo' they're nah gud the file size is too loooow. I canna yoos em man."

Chris goes on for another two or three sentences....

Chris: loohk , is noot a fookin' thin' wrong wi ees scans. I dunna what yoor prooblem is."

Guy: "I canna werdk wi thi shite."

-

-

*DING*

-

-

Thats the sound of Chris...realizing that the guy IS from Scotland. And he appears to be unpleased with the scans. He is not joking. So now I imagine whats going through Chris' head is that he either has to A.) start talking normal and hope the guy didn't notice the so fake obnoxious accent. or B.) Keep talking in said fake obnoxious accent and hope he doesn't catch on. C) Fake fainting and hope that Ewan McGregor leaves the room.

At least he didn't say something like gobshite! ... or whatever.

Apparently the guy didn't give all the information that he wanted all the scans to come out at about 15 megs each so he could work with them in photoshop. I just did what I was told to do, so it wasn't my fault. Wasn't anyones fault except the guy who doesn't know how to convey a message to someone. Ah well, here I am in the office on a FOOGIN' Sa'erday rescannin the bloody mess. Wha' a sodding bummer yea?

This is what they looked like by the way....

No thats not a boob, its an eyeball. I swear to you it's an eyeball. And somewhere , there's a pissed off scotsman who knows if this stupid thing is flipped backwards or not. Can you tell the difference?

And for those of you who are keeping track, colon blow is killing in the google olympics at nitmo's. I've been googled ten times now.

wow.

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com