........Heavy Sigh.....
This has been a really rough week. It's Thursday evening and I'm still at work at 7:36. It's closing in on hour 65 at 8:00 for the weeks time clock. The accountant's going to shit an abacus when he has to cut my check next week.

Sitting here with Kim right now at work and she's finishing up some last minute things before it all starts over again tomorrow.

Kim: "I wonder if I should make a to-do list for tomorrow. Hell, why bother? We've been flying by the seat of our pants till today?

Me: "Well when the house is on fire, you don't really have time to sketch out an exit plan to the front door."

The house has turned into the towering inferno this week.

I wish I was five again.


Thursday, Apr. 22, 2004 7:36 P.M.



on the i-tunes: "Untouchable face" .......Ani Difranco

| 3 old comments

old gripes|griping now|new gripes

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com