WARNING: He who hesitates is looooost
Me: Hello?

Ma: HI Gerg!

Me: Hey Mom ... how ya doin'?

Ma: Fine, you all right?

Me: Yea, busy ....... Works pretty crazy right now.

Ma: Good! That's good. and how's CAT?

Me: ... Lethargic or in a coma at the moment one of the two ... oh wait. She just found some sock fuzz.... or lint . Very energetic now. Oop she just ate it. I guess she was low on vitamin L tonight.

Ma: Oh good, it's nice to see she's eating well. Hey I called to see if you wanna go eat lunch with me tomorrow.

Sure, I might not be able to go though, just give me a call when you're ready and I'll see if I can get away.

Good. So, are you going out with anyone right now?

Me? No, not anyone in partic ...... whose going to be with us at lunch tomorrow?

Just me and the ladies from the redhat society

The which?

The redhat society...... from that poem when I'm old I shall wear purple

Oh yea. You go out to lunch with them much?

Every month about this time

Mmmmm okay ................. Anyone else?

Weeeeell there is this one young girl about your age that comes with us.

.....I thought so....

Yes, she's reeeeally cute I think you'd like her.

Mmmmhmm and are we just supposed to meet at lunch and make a date from there? Is that how this goes?

I don't know, I just thought you two should meet.

Is she smart?

Oh yea, she works at the museum.

Which museum?

The Mcdonald's museum of fast food repair.

The Wha?

Ha, the modern art.

Well working at the museum doesn't make someone smart. technically janitors work there too.

She's NOT a janitor, she's very sweet AND smart! She's sort of seeing some boy whose about twenty but not very mature.

I see.....( I guess remarks about janitors and alluding to the possibility that they may not be very intelligent is kind of an ignorant thing to say. I don't mean to sound like I'm a brain surgeon or anything. My apologies to Matt Damon or anyone reading this, I'm sure it's just a career choice to be a janitor and sweep the floors while going to brain surgeon night school. Someone has to do it, it may be someone putting their kids through college which is highly commendable and I shouldn't make assumptions about.....)

Did you hear me?

Wha?

I said are you going to go?

Well, I don't know, I mean it's kind of busy at work ....aaaand

Oh you, come on. What are you going to go home to the cat the rest of your life?

Well I....

Yeeeeeeees?

Mom I have to go, I think the couch is on fire.

Mmmhmm. I know, that last girl I introduced you to wasn't very nice after all.

Not very nice? She was a lunatic.

Well I just think it's time you settled down.

Settle down? I know, and I appreciate it. I really do.

So you'll come?

I'll see. I have to go, the cat's throwing up an entire sock. I'll call you later.

Sure you will. Chicken.

Hey!

BOK! BOK! BWAAAK! PO' KACK!!!

.....................

Kidding. I'll talk to you tomorrow.

Bye ma.

Night.

I think my mom thinks she has to take over or she's never getting grand kids.

Wednesday, Apr. 28, 2004 12:28 A.M.



on the itunes:" seagulls screaming kiss her kiss her"....XTC

| 3 old comments

old gripes|griping now|new gripes

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com