Forecast in Texas calls for snow and occasional confused looks today
Ah summer time in Texas! The birds are singing, the aardvarks are building dams, elk are roaming up and down main street, snakes are playing frisbee in the park. People are running naked and it's 70 degrees outsi...... huh?

It's seventy degrees?? The birds aren't actually singing happy songs, they're saying " Fuck me in the bird ass, that was a short summer. I just fucking got here." It's a happy sounding song though. It's supposed to be 110 degrees by now with no relief in sight until late September early October.

Don't get me wrong, I love this. This is awesome. Any respite we get from that giant ball of flaming hell in the sky, I treat as a snow day from school. Only this time we don't have to worry about making it up later in the year.

HA HA sun! Fuck you! We got a nice day and you can't do shit about it.

It will no doubt be hot again soon, summer is far from over. We can't be that lucky for it to stay cool till Fall.

But still, sun ... screw you and your giving me a sunburned left arm, making me burn my elbow on my molten seat belt buckle, and causing my AC to run non stop because I was stupid enough to rent an apartment eight feet away from you on the third floor.

Damn what a beautiful fall day. My soul overflows with joy that I get to work inside today. My nipples explode with delight at that.

Thursday, Aug. 12, 2004 12:07 P.M.



On the itunes: "Desolation Road"..... BOB DYLAN

| 2 old comments

old gripes|griping now|new gripes

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com