Envy
I went out to the park last wednesday to lay a trail for Fayvabeans the border collie, ...and another Search and Rescue dog named Greta, a solid black German Shepherd. Earlier in the week Greta's ...mistress? The wife of Jim who always.... Okay Jim and Sue own Greta . Jim is the handler and has her on the leash when they come sniff me out. Okay?

Oh a quick aside here.... These dogs can find you if you walk down the street and happen to get into a car and drive for a bit. They can fucking follow your scent if your in a fucking car! Actually it's not as amazing if you realize that cars these days are made with vents that let out any toxic smells inside the cab. I think since the late or early seventies, they started doing that. People were getting carbon monoxide poisoning so they had to put those in as safety features. Ahem, now you know that.

Anyway, Sue had laid...(lain? left?.....ejaculated?)..... a trail for Fayva and Greta on Monday, and the plan was to come back the next day twenty-four hours later to see if she could find a cold trail easily. Supposedly bloodhounds are more suited for this than most dogs. We didn't get out on Tuesday like we had planned and had to pick it up on Wednesday, Forty-eight hours later.

Ran it like it was nothing those dogs did.

Screw you bloodhounds. In your face!

As I was saying though, I ran a fresh trail for Fayva also. As I was waiting on the bench next to the pond I people watched. What few people there were anyway. A kid on a bike jumping the steps. A mother her son and her UNLEASHED GOLDEN RETRIEVER RUNNING AMOK. (Jim yelled at her for that.) And a couple walking around the pond holding hands.

A few times in my life I've had the opportunity to walk around holding the hand of my current love and passed someone sitting or walking by and wondered what that person thought about that. It's not a blatant expression of love to hold hands, but sometimes it felt kinda, like a school kid thing. I don't know. I like it though. I like to hold hands, I don't care how it seems for others to see now.

I watched them walking toward me until they passed and came to a dead end on the other side of the pond. Then they came back around and had to pass again still holding hands and talking about whatever the fuck they were talking about.

As I watched them walk away from me out of sight, I noticed their feet were in step the whole time. I watched for about five minutes....left right left right left right, never broke stride or stepped out of tune. I don't even think they were aware of it.

That is in synch my friends. Thats an example of two people in love.

All those years ago, I self consciously wondered what someone watching me holding a girls hand thought, now I know.

....All these years later.

Envy.

Saturday, Aug. 21, 2004 6:50 P.M.



On the itunes: " If only tonight we could sleep " ....THE CURE

| 2 old comments

old gripes|griping now|new gripes

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com