When I'm asleep, I want somebody...
I was just watching the news tonight. There was a wreck on the interstate. Some kind of chain reaction caused a small pile up of cars. This Semi/tractor trailer/ whatever you happen to call it, truck didn't have time to stop when the wreck happened and slammed into the cars in front of it. A 55 year old woman was killed when her SUV slammed into the back of the semi truck, and it looks like it sheared off the top of her car.

Her husband was driving the truck.

I can't imagine driving along the highway and finding out the woman who died behind me was my wife.

I know you have said this or heard this a million times, but life is short kids. If you love someone, let them know, you may not have tomorrow.


Saturday, Aug. 28, 2004 11:12 P.M.



On the itunes: "Somebody" ............ DEPECHE MODE

| 4 old comments

old gripes|griping now|new gripes

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com