windshield wipers and songs about sleep
Not much to say lately. So heres what my brother has been thinking about. Yea, it's hereditary if you must know.

Here's an odd thing to see. When you see any type of horrible flooding on the news, and they show the poor people whose cars are litterally submerged in water with the people hanging out the window waving for help, Look closely. Next time you see a scene like this.. you'll probably notice they still have their windshield wipers on.

Seems too late for that to me.. I don't know about the rest of you..but if the wipers were good enough, seems the driver would have been able to see the big ass river in front of them before they got there.


Aaand a question. Well I'll get to the question inaminit. Last night I was talking to teets , and as our conversations have a tendancy to do, It meandered all over the place. We talked about how there are certain songs you spend a ridiculous amount of time trying to find the name of. You've heard it somewhere, Maybe on a movie or passing someone's car at a stop light, and you just have to know who that is YOU MUST HAVE THIS SONG! I can't tell you how much time I've spent trying to find the name of the theme song to that show on PBS called secrets of the dead. ( A band called ZOAR by the way.) And one particular instrumental from the rather forgettable movie Dark City ( I found that one too, It was by someone named Hughes Hall.) Anyone else do this? Just me? Okay.

This has happened as far back as I can remember, trying to find this song or that.

My latest obsession was with the first Spiderman movie. They used to play this song during the commercial. It was just some kind of distorted guitar licks and drum beat, but I can't find it. It doesn't seem to be on the soundtrack. Anyone know? Anyone know the name of the song at the very end of Hi Fidelity? The very last song, that instrumental song. I gotta know who that is.


Sunday, Sept. 19, 2004 3:13 P.M.



On the itunes: "Prague Spring"....Legendary Pink dots

| 1 old comments

old gripes|griping now|new gripes

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com