This tastes like raw twine
This past weekend on my weekly excursion to the grocery store, I was passing by the frozen food section and spied the vegetarian sector. I had always wondered about the veggie burgers and thought I should give them a try. Most people I talk to have mild to moderate feedback on how these pseudo burgers excite their taste buds.
I took the plunge... what the hell, why not? I brought them home where they languished in the back of my freezer waiting to prove themselves to me until last night. I opened the package and the first thought that came to my mind was ..."hmm ... Gains burgers...." Opening the package I didn't notice any out of the ordinary whiffage so I put one in the microwave for a minute.
As I stood there waiting for it to cook, the aroma coming from the microwave vacillated from "hmmm this sorta smells like meat" to "hmmm this sorta smells like ass." and it reminded me of the smell on the way into the cafeteria at Boy Scout camp.
But still I decided it might not be that bad. Maybe it just smells weird.
*DING*
Ok, Burger between two pieces of bread, a little bit of mustard..... lets take a bite.
mmmmmmmmmm.
WOW !
It's a toss up between what tastes better, this burger or the air in my mouth.
And what's this? Is this a piece of corn in the middle of the patty?I know that veggie burgers are made of VEGETABLES, but is it necessary to leave the corn whole? That looks pretty gross to me for some reason. I think I wont eat anymore of these, but I'll keep trying to find a veggie burger that isn't this bad.

I should eat healthier.
I should eat things like this that are better for me.
I SHOULD feed the rest of these burgers to the cat.
She's probably only slightly smarter than me in this regard though.


Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2004 5:07 P.M.



on the Itunes: "Halo" ....... DEPECHE MODE

| 7 old comments

old gripes|griping now|new gripes

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com