My hovercraft is full of eels
Lately, coming through with some sort of entry has been a bit difficult. You may ask yourself ..."Self, what the hell is he talking about now?" Or you may ask me "Exactly WHEN did your prescriptions run out?"

I don't know exactly, but I do know that I have a lot of ideas for here. The problem is I come up with them just before I get in the car to come home. Somewhere in between turning the key in the ignition and just after "NO I don't want to *superfreak-a-size those fries." The ideas completely vaporize, and I get home thinking "Wasn't I going to write something tonight? Mmmm french fries...."

The thing is, more often than not, they aren't thoughts that really needed to be written anyway. Sometimes I do come up with a chunklet of brilliant insight, or at least I think so. Instead, it's something "brilliant" such as naming my future child fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa ma.

As I said, de ideas don' be coming and sometime dey does. Today as I was getting in my truck, I glanced down at something my ma brought to me on a whim that she HAD to buy for me. Just some fridge magnets, one says "laugh", another says "imagine", and another says ... well, I forget at the moment. Probably "Who stole mah pimpcane?" I don't know.

Anyway, I noticed QC stickers on all of them.

The magnets.

Quality control stickers.

Someone checked to make sure that the magnets were .... magnetic. What a job.

Now that in itself is not much of an idea to convey to you as noteworthy, but it reminded me of my junior high science teacher.

"Today class, we gon' learn about maggets........."

".....[maggots?] "

"........and properties of maggetism."

".....[maggotism?? Is he talking about magnets!]"

On quite a few occasions we came into class to find a film projector, ( The school still didn't have enough VCR's yet. God damn, how old am I again?)

[ Oh goody, we get to see a FRIMSTRIP today ]

"Today class we are going to watch a frimstrip on maggets and properties of......."

For some reason magnets are all I seemed to have gotten out of science class. That and I loved FRIM day.

Anyway, this entry should probably get me over the 10,000 mark on the site meter. say something if you're number 10,000. Balloons could pummel you from the ceiling and you might win a prize. Probably not ... but say something anyway.

Now for something completely different.

You know what's funny? Bapping your cat on her back while she meows making her go "Me-ow-ow-ow-ow-ow.....me-eh-eh-eh-eh-eh-eh."

Thats funny, I don't care who you are

Also....

If you happen to be having a bad day, check this out. The power of cute compels you ..... sometimes.

I on the other hand AM having a great day. I've had a great week, and I really don't know why. I should be a little sad right now and my brain is thinking, "What the hell is the matter with you?" and I'm all "I dunno."

But yeah, it's a good day. Maybe not the best entry, but oh well.

* he super freak-a-sized it ..... I think.


P.S. Today is the second time this summer that Texas has had a "cold front" come through. It's 80 degrees outside. I think I'll go make some chili or something else to warm me up from this cold snap. Where the hell are my mittens?
Friday, Aug. 06, 2004 9:18 P.M.



On the itunes: "Now I'm feeling zombified"...ALIEN SEX FIEND

| 7 old comments

old gripes|griping now|new gripes

This diary is lame. - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009
woah - Thursday, Feb. 05, 2009
operation kindness - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
more belligerent bees on dogs - Monday, Feb. 20, 2006
teste-moanial - Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006




join and get notified:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com